Flowing and Growing

I’m happy to say that my laptop is now fixed (for 250 Pesos! £10!!!). On the way to look for a new one I found a small phone and laptop service shop, and just collected it today on my last day here… fixed and ready to go.

As always, Everything is just Perfect.

As I mentioned in my last post I knew I would soon figure out the reason for it breaking… and here it is:

Since my laptop broke, the 1 thing I could still do was download Fluenz (The Spanish software) onto my phone and use it from there. Since then, I’ve been using it walking down the street, on bus journeys, and just about anywhere else I have a few spare minutes.

If my laptop hadn’t of died, I wouldn’t even have thought of doing that, and so, I wouldn’t be learning as much Spanish as I am now.

I was also so busy in Playa, swept up in the chaos of this place, that I would barely have used it during my time here anyway!

I’m about to leave Playa del Carmen…. Too much has happened to write a blog post about it all. It would be too long. But, I’ve learnt many lessons, met some of the most beautiful people I’ve ever met, and gotten to know them too… in Spanish mostly!

From partying with the French (and learning all about ‘La Classe’) to Carl Cox in the Jungle to dancing in the clubs and bringing energy to each dance floor… and so much more that I can’t mention here… Playa del Carmen has been a torrent of adventure, new connections, perfection and absolute flow.

Now I am heading to Tulum to stay with a load of creatives in a camp on the beach… Time for the spiritual path to begin away from the hustle and bustle of this Ciudad Loca.

To the very few of my friends out there who are with me with their passion for stomping it out to high quality Techno… my thoughts were with you in the Jungle!

Even in the face of adversity…
Never Panic.
Never Fear.
You are always on the right track.



^^ Whilst the festival itself was a bit mental if you ask me - 10 whole days of straight 24 hour parties, ALL of which consisted of Techno / Tech House / Deep House. I can do one night of it very happily… but 10 days?! Not sure who could handle that. But I think I probably picked the best night and wow…. What a night. There’s nothing I love more than jumping around a dance floor and making new friends as I go. So thankful that I ‘happened to be here’ at the same time [Coincidence? Nope. More on that one day].

Never deny the parts of yourself that bring you joy and lift your soul.

❤️