'Spellbound' - Spoken Word

I've just moved down to a campsite on the beach, staying in a tiny 1 man tent, sleeping with my feet in the sand (because it's too small, even for 1 man, so my feet hang out the door haha.. I'd call it a half - man tent personally 😅).

But it's afforded me the opportunity to begin and end my day with some meditation by the sea. I was inspired last night to write something after but, I was so relaxed and tranquil that I didn't... so I just jotted this down this morning after a nice hour session on the beach. Again, it's a draft, an idea, no edits, just sharing for the sake of sharing <3

=====

'Spellbound' -



Sitting by the sea in the dark of the night.
Breathe.
Deep.
Profound insights.
Absolute delight.
The wind.
It ferociously flows without a seconds rest,
No second guess in which direction it goes
As it constantly beats into the centre of my chest.
I am blessed.
And as I breathe in deep lung fulls filling me with the infinity of eternity,
It's as so I'm being resuscitated by the powerful breath of our Mother Earth.
She breathes her life into me and I'm elated.
Above, I see the sillhouttes of beautiful bodies suspended gracefully in the depths of the dark night sky,
their linings lit silver by the stars of the night,
the moon shining bright,
this is a masterpiece before my very eyes.
And I breathe.
I breathe in the truth of the experience in this moment.
'Satya'
The mantra plays over and over,
and I am over - whelmed by the beauty of it all.
The magnificent glory of our precious Mother.
She birthed us, fed us, housed us and nurtured us.
She provided everything that we need to flourish and grow.
Yet, as we grow,
We grow further apart.
Slowly we disconnect from our Mother's heart,
Choosing to walk down a destructive path,
Ignoring the fact that it was just her at the start.
We need her more than she'll ever need us...

We expand and evolve yet on this one issue on which we really need resolve,
We refuse to get involved.
Though there are the light workers,
The weavers of change,
The ones to which it's clear to see that...
We need to re - arrange,
Whilst the rest of the race seems deluded and deranged,
Pretending that some how the way we live is sustainable.
Yet if we carry on this way,
Our continued survival isn't attainable.
For we poison the very source of our life.
We destroy the only home that we have.
We look at our Mother and spit in her face.
After all she's done for us...
We should be ashamed and disgraced.
It's time to learn some manners,
If we want to save our race.

Do I believe that we'll do it?
Well of course I do.
I also believe it's down to me and you.
It's our duty, our mission, our calling,
And though I've known for some time I must admit,
I've still been stalling.
But I know I can help,
And I know you can too.
We are all healers
This much is true.
Its not until you try to cast a spell
That you recognise all of the magic in you.

Don't hold it in...
Don't hold it in......
Don't hold it in.



^^ Hypnotised by the sounds of the sea, the motion of the ocean, the warmth of the weather. Nature is food for the soul, and we should be eating it daily <3