Spoken Word - 'Gabriela'

Well, if you found this, good on you. I’m not gonna post everything on Facebook for all to see. But I wrote this after a night out with a new romantic interest I met toward to end of the Carl Cox party in the jungle. We spent the last hour or so together, escaped an awkward social situation, and skipped a huge queue for the Minibus home. We agreed we’d meet again, and we did. We went out, we ate the biggest burritos you’ve ever seen, and then we danced. And damn did we dance. It was an awesome night, very sexy and sensual, and I had a lot of fun. In the end, we parted ways, and when I got home… this piece about Gabriela Espinosa came out.



Gabriela -

She was a hot mamacita
A señorita with flair
With stars in her eyes
A captivating stare
Long, sleek, black hair.
When our eyes locked
There were sparks in the air.
The words flowed like lava,
Hot and fiery like my desire
And like the heat of the fire
That she projected.
But I rejected.
Though when we danced, our smiles like a crescent moon.
My body and soul detach from my mind and I keep moving,
Grooving I'm soothed by the rumble of the bass,
Proving myself to be a master of the space.
We started the dance floor because of my energy,
Everyone in the room just feels connected with me.
Magnetism.
At first there was just us 2.. now there's a crowd,
The people keep flocking but it's not the music that's loud
It's the way I'm expressing, being open and free,
I don't care who is watching,
I'm authentically me.
But still, you see…
Mr. Nice
You want nasty, violence, fights,
I told you I'm not the jealous type
Especially with someone I've known for one night.
I wont be a pawn in your jealously games,
So I left you with him so you can have more of the same,
And know that you'll never know just what you missed
You would have got just a glimpse if only we'd kissed.
Seemed a shame to extinguish a spark so bright,
But there's millions more that light up the night.
So I won't be discouraged, I'll just keep on going
Reaping the harvest of the seeds that I'm sewing.
So farewell Gabriela,
I send you my wishes,
My blessings
My love
My kisses.
Keep on shining.





^^ Gabriela and I with some dude dressed as the mask before the night began. He roped us into taking a photo with him, though we had to use Gabriela’s phone... then wanted to us to pay ha! It was worth it to be fair for this photo 😀