What a shit start...

I’m psyched… so excited… adrenaline coursing through my veins… I run upstairs to sort out a blockage in my mothers toilet… and I tread in a turd that one of the dogs has done in the bathroom.

Yeeep. My brand new sexy treads… tainted with the sour stench of fresh dog shite. Well… they say muck is luck… You have to laugh at everything in life… Not only had I trodden in it and smudged it on my shoes… but I’d trodden it around the house… taking my Mum and I about 40 minutes to clean up! But… it was a nice bonding experience I guess :^)

My shoes are cleaned up… the evidence removed… I just need a fresh fragrance now… I don’t want to turn up to Mexico with the faint smell of shit following me around. Good thing I planned to treat myself to a new fragrance at the airport anyway… Better make it a strong one!

I’m taking this as a good omen, and an exercise in being what Vishen Lakhiani would term as ‘unfuckwithable’… and not letting anything dampen my spirit… no matter what life throws at me! It’s all in the name of growth in development… and every experience, the ‘good’ and the ‘bad’, in every moment, all hold within them the opportunity for both of these.

So… shit happens… but hey… Life is Beautiful.

❤️




^^ My once poo stained shoes.. looking fresh.. not smelling too too fly yet though 😂